This week’s show

Okay, a confession to start, we are quite tired today on the show. You know what they say about that – all work & no play make Patrick a dull boy? Well, not quite – but I know I got a bit of kip to catch with in the next day or so – it’s all this preparation for the show…… no honestly.

We also admited to being a bit of a wuss when we saw Macca @ Millenium Stadium, took a look at the film “The Social Network”, and had the first play on BRO of the new single from Take That, called the The Flood,

Plus we played:

Beautiful South-Everybody’s talking
Madness-Our house
Coldplay-Violet hill
Beatles-Long & winding road
Eddy Grant-Electric avenue
Dire straits-Sultans of swing
It Bites-Calling all the heroes
Razorlight-In the morning
Eurythmics-I saved the world today
Zombies-She’s not there
Louise-Stuck in the middle
Kylie-Confide in me
Peabo Bryson & Roberta Flack-Tonight I celebrate my love
Daniel Beddingfield-If you’re not the one
Abba-Thank you for the music
Queen-I want it all
Boyzone-Is it a wonder
Tom & the Phonics-Mama told me not to come – Answer to In Da Car!
David Gray-This years love
Spandau Ballet-True
Take That-The Flood – First play on BRO Radio!
La Roux-Bulletproof

Have a cracking week and don’t forget the Welsh Show on Tuesday nights from 7 with Angs, and my Welsh “lesson”!

Leave a Reply

