Bringing the tired

It’s fair to say after the last 48 hours I’m shattered, but we brought the noise quite nicely anyway.Boyzone Cardiff 2011

We’ll blog about Boyzone on Thursday & The Saturdays last night in due course – mainly because I’ve got loads to catch up with 🙂

The Saturdays Cardiff 2011To be honest, today’s show was pretty much a blur. Although that cheeky imp Nathan Spackman did suggest today’s show would be another “Bring the Quiet”. We’ve never done a show hungover.. ever! Tired today though, and my thighs are killing. It goes to prove how out of shape I am, well that goes without saying.

Best, or maybe the strangest part of last night was sitting in the fast food place watching the world go by and turning into my dad – “What exactly is she wearing…. why don’t they wear a coat when it’s raining” – just two comments from me turning into my dad.

I did promise I’ll post the photos from the gigs on the facebook pages, and I will – once I’ve slept a bit. In just over 50 hours, I’ve slept 7 hours – not good. Sometimes makes me better on the show, if that makes sense.

Music on the show:
Texas-Inner Smile
Whitney Houston-I wanna dance with somebody
Stereophonics-Pick a part thats new
Saturdays-Higher
Robbie Williams-Millenium
George Benson-Give me the night
Flo rida-Turn around
Beastie Boys-Fight for your right
Tom Jones-Delilah
Jessie J feat BOB-Price Tag
Aha-Living Daylights
The LA’s-There she goes
Aretha Franklin-Who’s zooming who
Katy Perry-I kissed a girl
Meatloaf-You took the words right out of my mouth
B52’s-Love shack
Tinie Tempah-Invincible
Boyzone-When the going gets tough
Yazoo-Don’t go
Rolling Stones-Honky tonk woman
Ting Tings-That’s not my name
Black Eyed Peas-Where is the love
Dexys Midnight Runners-Come on Eileen

More next week… once we’ve seen Jason Derulo on Monday 🙂

Leave a Reply

