RUGBY, ROYAL WEDDING FAILS AND 74 MILLION REASONS TO FEEL GOOD

Kind of a semi tired show today. What with being out late on Thursday night, and last night watching £74 million being raised for Comic Relief, this morning’s show passed quite quickly and without event – maybe I should blog about it…? Hmmm..

Anyway, aside from having Johnny Depp on talking about Rango and the funniest piece of Royal Wedding merchandise, it all went really well, and the music was awesome as ever. But let;s not forget about our rugby prediction to which I’m sure I’ll post another blog about tomorrow!

Some big songs on the show today;
La Roux – In for the kill
Fine Young Cannibals-Good thing
Queen-Killer Queen
Coolio ft LV-Gangsters Paradise
Sixpence none the richer-Kiss me
Bros-I owe you nothing
The Wanted-Gold forever
M People-One night in heaven
Kinks-All day & all of the night
Britney Spears-Hold it against me
Blondie-Call me
Take That-Could it be magic
Robin S-Show me love
George Michael & Aretha Franklin-I knew you were waiting
Amy Winehouse-Back to black
Tom Robinson-2 4 6 8 Motorway
Mark Cohn-Walking in Memphis
Rihanna-Come on
Aha-Sun always shines on TV
Isley Brothers-This old heart
Olly Murs-Please don’t let me go
Wham-I’m your man
KT Tunstall-Suddenly I see

If you read this and wonder “maybe I can listen in next week”, well you’ve got two choices. If you live in Barry & the Vale in South Wales, you can listen in on 98.1FM. And the rest of the world (yes, the world!) can listen in at http://www.broradio.fm/listen.php

Catch you next Saturday morning at 8am

Leave a Reply

