Fairly quiet week by all accounts

Well, okay aside from seeing We Will Rock You in Cardiff – which was BLOOMING AWESOME! I know now that I’m a lover of musical theatre, well I’ve always known that 😉 I’ll do a special blog on this later (mainly because I’m considering seeing it again before the run ends – addicted to live music? Me?)

Busy show today anyway, looking at the survey of what frustrates us, plus how to save fuel – we’re quite helpful I suppose (for a change)

Oh, and the Grand National. Now I realise some people don’t like the race, which is understandable, but in our office sweep, I’ve got Piraya, which at the moment is 100-1 – Brilliant! How will be fair, we’ll see later.

Also talked with Anne Hathaway about the film Rio!

Musicwise,

Duffy-Mercy
Genesis-Invisible Touch
Stevie Wonder-Higher Ground
Boyzone-Picture of you
Adventures of Stevie V-Dirty Cash
Communards-Don’t leave me this way
Far East Movement-Rocketeer
Freak Power-Turn on, tune in, cop out
Marvin Gaye-I heard it through the grapevine
Lady Gaga-Born this way
Hanson-MMMbop
Nik Kershaw-I won’t let the sun
Stereophonics-I wouldn’t believe your radio
David Bowie-Rebel Rebel
Killers-Somebody told me
Bee Gees-More than a woman
Madonna-Ray of light
The Wanted-Gold Forever
Kim Carnes-Bette Davies Eyes
Monkees-I’m a believer
Eliza Doolittle-Pack up
Bryan Adams-Summer of 69
Nelly Furtado-Promiscous Girl
Queen-Bohemian Rhapsody

Don’t forget you can keep in touch with the show all the time, at www.facebook.com/bringthenoisenow or www.facebook.com/poptartdj, and if your on Twitter, come follow us www.twitter.com/thenoiseonbro

Have a good one, more importantly, have a safe one!

Leave a Reply

