Our enemy in waiting

Pollen…damn youuuuuuuuuu!!! It’s either pollen or my body’s defences being wrecked by my concert going exploits. Haven’t been to many have I?

So cold and sneezing aside this week’s been busy. Went to see Scouting for Girls last Sunday in an “Arboretum” – or country park as you like. They were awesome to be fair. I wasn’t a huge fan before but now I do think otherwise. Check out the photos here.

Checked out Bad Teacher with Cameron Diaz, Justin Timberlake & Jason Segal, and there was also a sneaky look at the new Transformers movie out on Wednesday.

Next week on the show we may just let you into some XFactor secrets….or not. We’re off to see the auditions in Cardiff on Wednesday soooo, we’ll be your eyes & ears (but obviously if any XFactor producers end up reading this, I’m not going to spoil any serious surprises 😉 )

Musicwise today:

Scouting for Girls-Heartbeat
Bon Jovi-Living on a prayer
KC & the Sunshine band-That’s the way I like it
Heavy D & the Boyz-Now that we’ve found love
George Michael-Outside
Billy Ocean-When the going gets tough
Beyonce-Best thing I never had
Arrested development-People everyday
Kinks-Waterloo Sunset
Example-Changed the way you kissed me
Supergrass-Alright
Olive-You’re not alone
Police-Don’t stand so close
James Blunt-1973
Donna Summer-Enough is enough
Cyndi Lauper-Hey now(Girls just wanna have fun)
Foo Fighters-Walk
Mel & Kim-Respectable
Marvin Gaye-I heard it through the grapevine
Lily Allen-Smile
Bros-When will I be famous
Snow Patrol-You’re all that I have

Have a good week, and I’ll catch you back on air from 8am next Saturday!
Check out our facebook pages: www.facebook.com/poptartdj or www.facebook.com/bringthenoisenow

Leave a Reply

